OwnVoices, Updates

#AsianLitBingo TBR

AsianLitBingo Banner.png

(Beautiful banner by Aentee @ Read at Midnight)

This month, I’m really excited to be co-hosting an AMAZING reading challenge, created by Shenwei @ Reading (AS)(I)AN (AM)ERICA. The hosts are a group of Asian bloggers, and we’ve created an initiative to support Asian authors and their books in May.

One of the aspects of this initiative involves us sharing various Asian-themed blog posts, and I have a few coming up that I’m really excited to share – my recommended ownvoices historical fiction books, a Diversity Spotlight Thursday focusing on Asian authors, and hopefully an interview later in the month with an author I really admire.

Another part involves the reading challenge below:

AsianLitBingo.png

Realistically, I know I’m unlikely to be able to complete a whole line during this hectic month, but I’ve still planned a TBR out, and would love to complete the whole board at some point in the year. For  now, I’m aiming for the diagonal from SE Asian MC to Multiracial/Multi-ethnic Asian MC.

Are you participating in #AsianLitBingo? What’s on your TBR?

15 thoughts on “#AsianLitBingo TBR”

  1. Eee I can’t wait to join in with this! I’m going to write up my TBR asap I adored The Girl From Everywhere SO MANY MYTHS plus family, time travel, ships, and thieves could I ask for anything more XD

    Liked by 1 person

      1. pssss the second book is even better then the first XD I hope you love all of these esp The Girl From Everywhere I just want to shove that book at everyone and make them read it 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I LOVED GIRL FROM EVERYWHERE AND I HOPE YOU DO TOO! 😀
    I’ve also heard great things of Huntress (omg, that cover is so gorgeous!) The other books are very new to me but they also seem absolutely amazing. Best of luck finishing these! I’ll be on the lookout for your reviews.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Aila! Just finished The Other Shore which I LOVED – Vietnamese MC gains psychic powers, set in Vietnam with political/spiritual explorations and I’m definitely looking forward to the rest! Girl from Everywhere has been on my TBR WAY too long, so good this will give me motivation to finally get to it xD

      Like

  3. YAY WENDY. ❤
    I love your book choices!! So happy to see Seven Tears at Hide Tide and The Girl From Everywhere on there – I really loved STAHT, so I hope you enjoy it as much as I did. 🙂
    So happy that you're one of the challenge's co-host – you've done so much for us so far, and we/I appreciate it so much. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

